How To Change The No. of Sheets Opened By Default In An Excel Workbook

Microsoft Excel creates and opens three work sheets by default when you open an Excel workbook. For some people these three sheets are enough while others are used to working with a lot of sheets within Excel workbook. I like to work with only one work sheet per workbook. So I only want to open one sheet.

Fortunately, Microsoft Excel gives an option to change the default no. of sheets. To change the default option, follow the steps given below.

  • Open Microsoft Excel
  • Go to File Menu à Options (Keyboard shortcut = Alt + F + T)
  • In General options, change the following value:
    Include this many sheets
  • Change this value to the no. of sheets you want to open when Microsoft Excel starts.

This is a guest post by Usman who runs his own Technology blog.